Bullet Journal | May 2017: Twin Peaks

I started my first bullet journal last February, but this is the first time I show this on my blog. The theme for this month is Twin Peaks.

For those people who don’t know what Twin Peaks is, it’s an American TV series created by filmmaker David Lynch (Eraserhead, Mulholland Drive). Twin Peaks was a quiet, normal town. But all things change after the death of a teenager named Laura Palmer. It’s like Riverdale, but weirder.

The reason why it’s my theme is because (after 25 years) season three will premiere this month. So, without further ado, this is the setup of my journal this May. I hope you like it.

TwinPeaks2

Materials:

  1. Crystal Water Base Pen (0.4)
  2. Wedoshop pen (0.5)
  3. Notebook (dotted/lined/blanked) (brand unknown)
  4. red cartolina
  5. graph paper
  6. black & white chevron washi tape
  7. red narrow strip washi tape

TwinPeaks4

This is the first page looks like. I printed out some cutouts, put washi tape, and pasted them on my bullet journal. I’m starting to learn how make collages on my journal that’s why it looks a bit simple.

TwinPeaks3

I don’t have my weekly and monthly spreads because, before I started bujo, I already have a calendar. I put all my scheduled appointment in my calendar.

TwinPeaks5

TwinPeaks6

I got this Bible Reading Challenge bookmark after I went to church. Until now, I haven’t started this challenge (yikes). I’ll probably do this next week.

On the right, it’s the Audrey Horne watercolor postcard by Fallafox. I asked her to make me one last November. I decided to put it on my bullet journal.

I hope you like this setup. Currently planning for the next month’s setup so please check that out.

Leave a comment